Skip to main content

Teacher of the Year

The MCEC Dr. William C. Morse Teacher of the Year Award recognizes a teacher or related service provider who currently provides direct services to students with exceptionalities. The International CEC Clarissa Hug Teacher of the Year is an outstanding member of the profession whose work exemplifies the best in special education teaching. His or her work reflects significant, documented educational success for students, continued professional development, and the highest standards of educational quality. 

Teacher of the Year Application now open! Click here to apply


Teacher of the Year

2023 winner Carly Gedra-Kaloper View PDF View Video
2022 winner Erica Folino View PDF View Video


Last Updated:  16 August, 2023

© 2023 Council for Exceptional Children (CEC). All rights reserved.